+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 158, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    158
    Level
    2

    Interface Wireless pressure sensor with PIC controller

    Hello, I have worked earlier with Arduino but we are using PIC controller boards for creating pressure monitoring system for air compressor piping which are used in manufacturing industries. Rather than going with same old analog product we are thinking to give a try with some new recommended wireless pressure sensor which are best to create wireless private connection but need some suggestion to mak it work with PIC, interfacing this kind of sensor package is something very different and advice to interface this will be much helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 65,789, Level: 62
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster 3rd Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    13,383
    Helped
    3086 / 3086
    Points
    65,789
    Level
    62

    Re: Interface Wireless pressure sensor with PIC controller

    Hi,

    as far as I can see it uses I2C interface.
    Nothing special. Maybe used in millions of PIC applications. Often discussed here in this forum.
    It has nothing to do with wireless.

    Please read through I2C specification.
    Read through the sensor datasheet.
    Read through the PIC datasheet.
    Do a research here in this forum and/or in the internet.

    If then still is something is unclear, please ask a detailed question.

    Klaus
    Please donīt contact me via PM, because there is no time to respond to them. No friend requests. Thank you.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Member level 2
    Points: 991, Level: 7
    DNA Robotics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    48
    Helped
    5 / 5
    Points
    991
    Level
    7

    Re: Interface Wireless pressure sensor with PIC controller

    Their max 200 kPa is less than 30 PSI. Is that what you want?



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 158, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    158
    Level
    2

    Re: Interface Wireless pressure sensor with PIC controller

    Hi, we are using around 100kpa in pipe line which is further use with air hammers and we want to use the pressure through this wireless pressure sensor https://store.ncd.io/product/long-ra...essure-sensor/

    I am able to learn that it uses the default resolution, sleep time, baseline pressure as well as baseline altitude

    I need to know about the best way to communicate the Xbee receiver with PIC controller.

    Note: I apologize for sending the wrong sensor specification in earlier post so I have mentioned about the wireless sensor again.



  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Points: 65,789, Level: 62
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster 3rd Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    13,383
    Helped
    3086 / 3086
    Points
    65,789
    Level
    62

    Re: Interface Wireless pressure sensor with PIC controller

    Hi,

    I doubt an air hammer can work with only 100kPa.
    You should review your specifications.

    Klaus
    Please donīt contact me via PM, because there is no time to respond to them. No friend requests. Thank you.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  6. #6
    Member level 2
    Points: 991, Level: 7
    DNA Robotics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    48
    Helped
    5 / 5
    Points
    991
    Level
    7

    Re: Interface Wireless pressure sensor with PIC controller

    That is more like it with 203 max PSI.
    Typically measuring pressure inside a pipe, you have a sensor in a pipe fitting that goes into the pipe. Wires from that sensor go to the gauge or transmitter in your case. I don't see any external sensor on that unit. It looks like it measures ambient pressure around the transmitter unit. How is that going to measure pressure inside the pipe?



--[[ ]]--