+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 64, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    64
    Level
    1

    How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    currently working with spectre simulator and *.scs file, but unable to see the waveforms using simvision as it requires .trn file as output and spectre generates .tran file
    Does not have wavescan or signalscan to view the waveform.
    I tried with simulator lang =spice,but getting errors.
    Can anyone suggest what can be done or the statements which i am missing to see the waveforms using simvision.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 14,090, Level: 28
    pancho_hideboo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Real Homeless
    Posts
    2,108
    Helped
    583 / 583
    Points
    14,090
    Level
    28

    Re: How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    Maybe you use psfxl format waveform.
    But psfxl is not supported in simvision.
    Set waveform format as sst2.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 64, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    64
    Level
    1

    Re: How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    How waveform format is to be set to sst2 ?



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 14,090, Level: 28
    pancho_hideboo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Real Homeless
    Posts
    2,108
    Helped
    583 / 583
    Points
    14,090
    Level
    28

    Re: How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    See “spectre -h”.

    If you use Cadence ADE, open “output save” menu.



  5. #5
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 64, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    64
    Level
    1

    Re: How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    I am not using Cadence ADE.
    Working on linux.
    I am trying to fix the circuit file and for this i need to see the waveforms for input and output pins.



  6. #6
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 14,090, Level: 28
    pancho_hideboo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Real Homeless
    Posts
    2,108
    Helped
    583 / 583
    Points
    14,090
    Level
    28

    Re: How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    See “spectre -h”.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  7. #7
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 64, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    64
    Level
    1

    Re: How waveform can be viewd on simvision when simulator used is "spectre"

    spectre generates log file and tran file.
    waveform can be seen by simvision as per command:
    simvision *.log



--[[ ]]--