+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member level 3
    Points: 1,064, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    167
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,064
    Level
    7

    eagle pcb outer issue

    Hai friends,
    I'm using EAGLE PCB for developing boards.
    In an project I'm having two boards with different dimension.I have to mount the board upon each other.So I need same outer dimension and holes on same place.In eagle I can't copy the outer dimension line into another.
    How to do this one.I'm tried to change it while converting to PDF for production but the dimension are changing and not working well.

    •   Alt18th May 2018, 08:44

      advertising

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 58,794, Level: 59
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster 3rd Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    11,981
    Helped
    2776 / 2776
    Points
    58,794
    Level
    59

    Re: eagle pcb outer issue

    Hi,

    In eagle I can't copy the outer dimension line into another.
    Why not?

    Do it like this:
    * open the source board file
    * "dis none dim hole dril" [ENTER]
    * group [ENTER]
    * use the mouse to select all you want to copy
    * cut [ENTER]
    * move the mouse to your desired anchor point, then press the left mouse button
    .. now all the selected is in the clipboard

    * open the destination board file (without saving the other)
    * "dis dim hole dril" [ENTER] ...(just to ensure the layers are visible)
    * "paste" [ENTER]
    * move the mouse to the desired location, then press the left mouse button.


    Klaus
    Please donīt contact me via PM, because there is no time to respond to them. Thank you.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   Alt18th May 2018, 09:33

      advertising

        
       

  3. #3
    Full Member level 3
    Points: 1,064, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    167
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,064
    Level
    7

    Re: eagle pcb outer issue

    Quote Originally Posted by KlausST View Post
    Hi,


    Why not?

    Do it like this:
    * open the source board file
    * "dis none dim hole dril" [ENTER]
    * group [ENTER]
    * use the mouse to select all you want to copy
    * cut [ENTER]
    * move the mouse to your desired anchor point, then press the left mouse button
    .. now all the selected is in the clipboard

    * open the destination board file (without saving the other)
    * "dis dim hole dril" [ENTER] ...(just to ensure the layers are visible)
    * "paste" [ENTER]
    * move the mouse to the desired location, then press the left mouse button.


    Klaus

    Thank you it working fine.
    But I can't copy the drill holes,which used for fixing the PCB from onr board to another



    •   Alt18th May 2018, 10:27

      advertising

        
       

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 58,794, Level: 59
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster 3rd Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    11,981
    Helped
    2776 / 2776
    Points
    58,794
    Level
    59

    Re: eagle pcb outer issue

    Hi,

    But I can't copy the drill holes,which used for fixing the PCB from onr board to another
    If they are inserted as drills or holes in the BRD, then they will be copied. But if they belong to a DEVICE, then

    * either you need to select the device ("dis tori" [ENTER])
    * or you just draw some markings in the source file in the DIMENSION layer
    .. then do the copy like before


    Klaus
    Please donīt contact me via PM, because there is no time to respond to them. Thank you.



--[[ ]]--