Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[Moved]: to inspect & decap interior surface mounted capacitors

Status
Not open for further replies.

victor6799

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I'm not an engineer sorry but I wanted to post a question about surface mounted capacitors. Can't figure out which group to put my question.

re: [Moved]: inspecting & recapping interior surface mounted capacitors

Since you're asking about a physical capacitor package, the present section is suitable (Mechanical Engineering and Design).
Description on the forum home page:
"Mechanical engineering issues and different mechanical design techiques for your specific project ex. construction, metal works, cabinets, racks, crates, enclosures, front panels"

Since you're asking about a physical capacitor package, the present section is suitable (Mechanical Engineering and Design).
Description on the forum home page:
"Mechanical engineering issues and different mechanical design techiques for your specific project ex. construction, metal works, cabinets, racks, crates, enclosures, front panels"

Thank you. My question is can the capacitors as seen in the following picture be decaped ? Why to inspect the interior or inside.

image002.jpg

No, they cannot be decapped. They are MLCC and their dielectric is ceramic.

Why do you need to inspect the interior?

No, they cannot be decapped. They are MLCC and their dielectric is ceramic.

Why do you need to inspect the interior?