+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 32, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    32
    Level
    1

    problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    [T6963C] Data Write [Controller1] attempted during reset. write operation failed

    this message is dispayed more than 9000 times during simulation.

    my code is:

    Code C - [expand]
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
    32
    33
    34
    35
    36
    37
    38
    39
    40
    41
    42
    43
    44
    45
    46
    47
    48
    49
    50
    51
    52
    53
    54
    55
    56
    57
    58
    59
    60
    61
    62
    63
    64
    65
    66
    67
    68
    69
    70
    71
    72
    73
    74
    75
    76
    77
    78
    79
    80
    81
    82
    83
    84
    85
    86
    
    /*
     *  openGLCD Library - Hello World
     * 
     * This sketch prints "Hello World!" to the LCD
     * and shows the time in seconds since Arduino board was reset.
     * 
     *  2013-06-15 bperrybap   - updates for openGLCD
     *  2011-09-14 Bill Perry  - original creation
     *      [email]bperrybap@opensource.billsworld.billandterrie.com[/email]
     */
     
    // include the library header
    // no font headers have to be included
    #include <openGLCD.h>
     
     
     
    #define GLCD_PIN_CONFIG_H
    #define GLCD_PIN_CONFIG_H
     
    /*
    * define name for pin configuration
    */
    #define glcd_PinConfigName "ks0108-Uno"
     
    /*********************************************************/
    /*  Configuration for assigning LCD bits to Arduino Pins */
    /*********************************************************/
     
    /*
    * Pins can be assigned using Arduino pin numbers 0-n
    * Pins can also be assigned using PIN_Pb 
    *    where P is port A-L and b is bit 0-7
    *    Example: port D bit 3 is PIN_D3
    *
    */
     
    /* Data pin definitions
    */
    #define glcdPinData0        PIN_B0
    #define glcdPinData1        PIN_B1
    #define glcdPinData2        PIN_B2
    #define glcdPinData3        PIN_B3
    #define glcdPinData4        PIN_D4
    #define glcdPinData5        PIN_D5
    #define glcdPinData6        PIN_D6
    #define glcdPinData7        PIN_D7
     
    /* Arduino pins used for Control
    * default assignment uses the first five analog pins
    */
     
    #define glcdPinCSEL1        PIN_A0
    #define glcdPinCSEL2        PIN_A1
     
     
    #define glcdPinRW           PIN_A2
    #define glcdPinDI           PIN_A3
    #define glcdPinEN           PIN_A4 // (A4 is also I2C SDA)
     
    void setup()
    {
      // Initialize the GLCD 
      GLCD.Init();
     
     // Select the font for the default text area
      GLCD.SelectFont(System5x7);
     
    //  GLCD.print(F("hello, world!")); // keep string in flash on AVR boards with IDE 1.x
    //  GLCD.Puts(F("hello, world!")); // Puts() supports F() with any version of IDE
     
      // print() below uses RAM on AVR boards but works
      // on any version of IDE with any processor
      // note: Same is true for Puts()
      GLCD.print("hello, world!"); 
    }
     
    void loop()
    {
      // set the cursor to column 0, line 1
      // (note: line 1 is the second row, since counting begins with 0):
      GLCD.CursorTo(0, 1);
     
      // print the number of seconds since reset:
      GLCD.print(millis()/1000);
    }


    please solvethe problem
    Last edited by andre_teprom; 27th June 2016 at 13:45. Reason: added syntax formatting

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 28,508, Level: 41
    andre_teprom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    8,474
    Helped
    1078 / 1078
    Points
    28,508
    Level
    41
    Blog Entries
    6

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    Are you sure the RST pin of U1 is really connected anywhere ( it should be tied to the VCC ) ?

    By the way, regardless GLCD.Init() is supposed to do that, why don't you add some delay - let's say 100ms - just before the loop() function ?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Part of the world that you live in, You are the part that you're giving ( Renaissance )



  3. #3
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 32, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    32
    Level
    1

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    Quote Originally Posted by andre_teprom View Post
    Are you sure the RST pin of U1 is really connected anywhere ( it should be tied to the VCC ) ?

    By the way, regardless GLCD.Init() is supposed to do that, why don't you add some delay - let's say 100ms - just before the loop() function ?


    hello sir, i checked that rst pin is not connected anywhere and i also gave a delay of 100 ms and then tried but the error is same . actually there is no error in stimulation , it is executing but glcd is unable to display anything and when i see the simulation error message log it displays as: [t6963c] data write [controller1] attempted during reset. write operation failed. please help me out.

    is it a problem with lcd consisting of t6963c ic i.e. it unable to write becoz when i googled the error, it shows me that arduino has another library which runs for lcd consisting of t6963c ic and i added that library but it was unable to compile properly. please suggest me further. i need to complete as soon as possible.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 32, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    32
    Level
    1

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    simulation log is as followsClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Views:	4 
Size:	67.4 KB 
ID:	130249



  5. #5
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 7,319, Level: 20
    Achievements:
    Created Blog entry 7 years registered
    xpress_embedo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,162
    Helped
    199 / 199
    Points
    7,319
    Level
    20
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    Few days back, I imported my Graphic LCD project in Proteus 8.4 sp0 and its giving the same error, logic contention and doesn’t work for me. I am worried that why it is not working as the last time it was working. Then I installed old version of Proteus 7.11 and open the same project in that, and it started working again. So i think there is still some issues with 8.x series of proteus. So please try it on hardware or on older version of proteus.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  6. #6
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 32, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    32
    Level
    1

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    sir i am using older version of proteus and newer version of arduino 1.6.8 it is not working. theri is no error instead . please suggest me further



  7. #7
    Member level 4
    Points: 1,345, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    71
    Helped
    11 / 11
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    8

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    Use https://circuits.io/ for Arduino.
    I fell your computer is not able to simulate high end controller.
    proteus is good for low end PIC microcontroller.
    It will be always better to simulate arduino in server that run runs delicately for arduino and is much more higher config than your computer.
    use https://circuits.io/ you will definitely enjoy its features



  8. #8
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 32, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    32
    Level
    1

    Re: problem during simulating glcd ks0108 with arduino in proteus isis

    i tried through http//circuits.io/ but there is no graphical lcdpresent in the components.and i also burn normal lcd 16x2 on proteus and its working but graphical lcd is not working. please suggest



--[[ ]]--