+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 1,256, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,256
    Level
    8

    duplicate part reference in proteus

    hi all
    i have problem in simulating a schematic. i have two netlist compiler error.
    Duplicate part reference: X00000004#1 [X00000004#1].
    Simulation FAILED due to netlist compiler error(s).

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	18.3 KB 
ID:	130082
    it seems that there is duplicate part reference, but which one?
    the schematic file is attachad
    tnx for your help in advanced
    Last edited by younes_ysf; 23rd June 2016 at 09:11.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 2,335, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    245
    Helped
    65 / 65
    Points
    2,335
    Level
    11

    Re: duplicate part reference in proteus

    It's caused by whatever that thing is that is feeding U1.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 1,256, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,256
    Level
    8

    Re: duplicate part reference in proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by spudboy488 View Post
    It's caused by whatever that thing is that is feeding U1.
    why that? and how i can solve the problem?



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 2,335, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    245
    Helped
    65 / 65
    Points
    2,335
    Level
    11

    Re: duplicate part reference in proteus

    There is probably an error in the way the Input Adapter component was created. If you replace it with a 3 pin connector the error goes away. Since the part is marked as not to be included in the PCB, just replace it with something else. If you want to include it in the PCB later on, keep the 3 pin connector and tie it to the PCB footprint for the actual connector.


    1 members found this post helpful.

  5. #5
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 1,256, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,256
    Level
    8

    Re: duplicate part reference in proteus

    i tried to make new one by myself
    thank you all



--[[ ]]--