Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with replicating a circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

DPluss

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hey All!

I'm a real beginner in electronics but as a car mechanic I face it every day.

Let me explain my problem, I have a small circuit which I bought on the internet and I would like to replicate it since it kinda melted over the year I used it!

This little "device" connects the 5W parking light of my car to the 21W signal light so it works like a side-marker in the US, when my 5W parking light is on, my indicator light is illuminated with 5W aswell which is not so bright but its because when I use my signal light it gets its full 21W.

I figured out that it uses 2 diodes, 1 for the + of the parking light so it doesnt signal when using the signal, and one for the + of the signal to prevent the parking light from turning on the signal light on the back of the car. What I dont know is how do I make a 21W bulb to work on 5W?

The circuit would look like this if I exlude the thing that converts the 21W to 5W:

Last edited by a moderator: