+ Post New Thread
    Junior Member level 2

Helped
    1 / 1
    Level

Refer me free resources to learn Microcontroller

Hi everybody,

I want to revise my learning on Microcontrollers. I am not a beginner but since long not got my hands back to microcontroller projects due to other works.

I have done some AVR project earlier in my univ. Data logger on Atmel writing data to eeprom with RTC and PC serial port interface.

After many years I want to start again playing with Microcontrollers.
    I have arduino uno in working order and a ultrasonic sensor and few other devices like LCD etc.

Q. can you suggest some Medium expertise level free resources for revising my learning and mastering more. Good books, web sources , etc?
    Last edited by sunnyimran; 10th December 2015 at 16:06. Reason: add more info

•   AltAdvertisement

Full Member level 3

Helped
    31 / 31
    Level

Re: Refer me free resources to learn Microcontroller

The Arduino Cookbook is a good reference on Arduino. It has examples covering a wide range of applications.

http://it-ebooks.info/book/538/

•   AltAdvertisement

Junior Member level 2

Helped
    2 / 2
    Level

Hi,

to be honest in my opinion arduino is not a good idea. It actually separates you from real hardware. The best way in my opinion is to buy a development board (5-40quid), start a bare metal programming. When you become familiar with timers, interrupts etc etc - you can of course join the arduino community. Internet is the best source of knowledge.

I came back to electronics after almost 30 years, and actually now i have finished my first project (on-board glow plug driver).
    Last edited by franekz; 10th December 2015 at 17:52.

•   AltAdvertisement

Advanced Member level 5
    Helped
    402 / 402
    Level