+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 1,987, Level: 10
    Qaisar Azeemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Peshawar, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    315
    Helped
    16 / 16
    Points
    1,987
    Level
    10

    Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    Hi,

    I am using Proteus8.1 sp1 on my windows 7. I also checked it on windows 8 but on both It Suddenly Crashes after few mints of simulation.

    To solve the Problem I have Completely Uninstalled it along with its all traces using revo uninstaller and regedit from my system and reinstalled it twice but problem still exists.

    Need your Help and Guidance.

    Thank you

    Qaisar
    Adjustment with right people is always better than argument with wrong people
    and Meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words.....

    "For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it's half empty, and for an engineer is twice bigger than necessary." :-)

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 277, Level: 3

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    15
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    277
    Level
    3

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    Do you run it as administrator?



  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 10,130, Level: 24
    ALERTLINKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    1,259
    Helped
    398 / 398
    Points
    10,130
    Level
    24

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    Proteus8.1 sp1 crashes many time depending on components used. Proteus 8.0 is stable. Use it instead.
    I know. I know. And once more - I don't know.
    I am too old and would not have enough knowledge to judge, and only have made some remarks in order not to be called ignorant.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 1,987, Level: 10
    Qaisar Azeemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Peshawar, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    315
    Helped
    16 / 16
    Points
    1,987
    Level
    10

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    Yes i am using it as administrator.

    Thanks Alertlinks, i am going to use proteus 8.0 and and let you know the result then.

    thanks again :)
    Adjustment with right people is always better than argument with wrong people
    and Meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words.....

    "For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it's half empty, and for an engineer is twice bigger than necessary." :-)



  5. #5
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 1,987, Level: 10
    Qaisar Azeemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Peshawar, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    315
    Helped
    16 / 16
    Points
    1,987
    Level
    10

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    pds.exe has stopped working ...

    the schematic file that i've made in proteus 8.1 is now not working on proteus 8.0, and giving the error pds.exe has stopped working. :(
    kindly Help
    Adjustment with right people is always better than argument with wrong people
    and Meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words.....

    "For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it's half empty, and for an engineer is twice bigger than necessary." :-)



  6. #6
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 10,130, Level: 24
    ALERTLINKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    1,259
    Helped
    398 / 398
    Points
    10,130
    Level
    24

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    I think, it is not backwards version compatible, you have to redraw.
    I know. I know. And once more - I don't know.
    I am too old and would not have enough knowledge to judge, and only have made some remarks in order not to be called ignorant.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  7. #7
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 1,987, Level: 10
    Qaisar Azeemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Peshawar, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    315
    Helped
    16 / 16
    Points
    1,987
    Level
    10

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    I have Redrawn the circuit in Proteus 8.0 and start simulation but Unfortunately it is also crashing after only a minute of simulation :( ................. :( .........
    Adjustment with right people is always better than argument with wrong people
    and Meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words.....

    "For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it's half empty, and for an engineer is twice bigger than necessary." :-)



  8. #8
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 277, Level: 3

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    15
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    277
    Level
    3

    Re: Proteus ISIS suddenly Crashes on Simulation

    Last tim i had a crashing problem with ISIS was my code in MCU.
    Do you simulate MCU or what?



--[[ ]]--