Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Question about dependence of current in a circuit.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mannokhkhkhk2207

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Firstly, sorry for my poor English and I know that this is a idiot question in electronic. I am a fresh beginner.

1st question, Imagine that I have a portable battery which can output 5v/2A. What does it means? Is it means this battery will force itself to output 5v with 2A? Or just means this battery will output 5 volt and can provide 2 amp at maximum?

2nd question, for those AA battery in the market state that they can output 1.5v but they doesn't stated the output current. Then what is the current they output? Assume I have a LED which consume 3v to light up, then I connect 2 1.5v battery to become 3v and supply power for the LED. Then what is the current in the circuit? Is the resistance of the LED constant? Why the LED won't blew up? << (I have tried, the LED work perfectly)

3rd question, I want to buy a motor that consume 1 - 6v and the reference current is 0.35-0.4A. What is the meaning of reference current? Is it means that the motor will regulate the current pass through itself to 0.35-0.4A? If I supply the power to the motor by the portable battery stated in 1st question (output 5V/2A), will the motor blew up because of the current supply (2A) is much larger than the reference working current stated by the motor (0.4A)?