Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Simulating Analog Circuit using OrCAD

Status
Not open for further replies.

pavan garate

Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi..

I want to learn the software "OrCAD 16.6 Lite" version. I want to design various applications of OP-Amp such as Inverting & Non-inverting Amplifiers, Differentiator, Integrator, etc.

I designed the schematic of inverting amplifier using "OrCAD Capture CIS Lite". But I don't understand how to give the AC signal as the input. Please help me. It will be helpful to me if someone guides me stepwise from the beginning.

I'm new to this software & hence don't know much about it.

in part there is ac source and other sources such as sin wave.

Thanks.

I found the voltage source as VSTIM/SOURCSTM. But when I simulate the circuit, I get an error as-
ERROR(ORNET-1110): Part V1 has no 'STIMULUS' property

What should I do?

you should define initial parameters for ac source such as amplitude and frequency. right click on that and define parameters.

If you want to do transient analysis (means wrt time) with constant voltage, sine or pulse - choose vdc, vsin, vpulse respectively.
If you want to do AC analysis (means wrt freq) choose vac.

you should define initial parameters for ac source such as amplitude and frequency. right click on that and define parameters.

Thanks. I found the voltage sources in the SOURCE library. I have few more doubts:

1) For the sine wave voltage source VSIN, we need to specify four parameters as VOFF, VAMPL, FREQ and AC. What does the parameter AC stands for?