Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

switching to arm microcontroller

Status
Not open for further replies.

cool.man

Full Member level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi guys
I am working on PIC microcontrollers from several years.Now want to move on ARM microcontrollers.
I studied on the internet and found that there are many companies which are developing ARM microcontrollers.
ARM has series like CORTEX-A,CORTEX-R,CORTEX-M,SECURECORE.
CORTEX-M can be used for general purpose microcontroller.
Also on the ARM there are two Software Development tools "ARM Development Studio 5" & "Keil MDK-ARM". Keil MDK-ARM has its different versions.

Kindly Guide me which series and microcontroller i choose for starting and which software tool i use for developing the program.

I think CORTEX M-3 based ARM is best option for the ARM beginners,
LPC1768 is one which supports CORTEX M-3 architecture,
you have plenty of examples on LPC1768.

Hi guys
I am working on PIC microcontrollers from several years.Now want to move on ARM microcontrollers.
I studied on the internet and found that there are many companies which are developing ARM microcontrollers.
ARM has series like CORTEX-A,CORTEX-R,CORTEX-M,SECURECORE.
CORTEX-M can be used for general purpose microcontroller.
Also on the ARM there are two Software Development tools "ARM Development Studio 5" & "Keil MDK-ARM". Keil MDK-ARM has its different versions.

Kindly Guide me which series and microcontroller i choose for starting and which software tool i use for developing the program.