+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 132, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    132
    Level
    1

    BeagleBone Black no HDMI

    hey guys,

    Is it possible for a PSU to interfere BBB's HDMI output? (If PSU generates noise)

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 981, Level: 7
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures
    TiagoRibeiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    São Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    130
    Helped
    18 / 18
    Points
    981
    Level
    7

    Re: BeagleBone Black no HDMI

    maybe .. the power supply must be stable to feed the Beagle.
    What are you trying to do?


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 132, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    132
    Level
    1

    Re: BeagleBone Black no HDMI

    well, I'm using a car batter to power up a monitor (230V) and a BBB at the same time.
    BBB is powered through a LM2596 switch mode regulator. (12V -> 5V)
    Monitor through a 100W inverter. (12V -> 230V)

    It seems like BBB cannot generate a video output when both share the same battery. :(



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 981, Level: 7
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures
    TiagoRibeiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    São Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    130
    Helped
    18 / 18
    Points
    981
    Level
    7

    Re: BeagleBone Black no HDMI

    Yes, the beagle is really boring in terms of external connections of anything.
    I do not know LM2596 .. but I took a look at the datasheet.
    I recommend you make an adjustable supply with lm317 +2 N3055. I made a recently, and is able to feed beagleBoneBlack cape + 4.3 ".
    I hope this helps.


    1 members found this post helpful.

  5. #5
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 132, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    132
    Level
    1

    Re: BeagleBone Black no HDMI

    well, I have LM2596 regulators already. So, isn't there a method to filter whatever the noise before powering up the regulator?



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  6. #6
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 981, Level: 7
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures
    TiagoRibeiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    São Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    130
    Helped
    18 / 18
    Points
    981
    Level
    7

    Re: BeagleBone Black no HDMI

    Yes, you can do that too .. what is the input voltage to the regulator?
    I think the problem with Beagle is caused by using the power supply used it to power other circuits. Are you doing it?


    1 members found this post helpful.

--[[ ]]--