Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Delay Calculation using C for AT89C51 Controller with 11.0592MHz crystal frequency

Status
Not open for further replies.

jay_3189

Banned
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello Everyone

Can any one suggest me code in embedded C or IDEA that how to calculate delay for AT89c51 with 11.0592MHz Crystal frequency in Keil.
If it possible with for loop than please say in that. because I found somewhat hard with timer as I am new to this.

And Here I want to take delay from user in future (it mean delay is not fixed one) so also suggest that how could I take values from user for delay.

Thanks in Advance.

try this with all reference book
Code:
void MSDelay(unsigned int value)
  {
    unsigned int x, y;
    for(x=0;x<1275;x++)
      for(y=0;y<value;y++);
  }

Hi there are lot of threads discussing the same delay in 8051 so search it and get it..
To get the delay value from user, what is your application??

To get the delay value from user, what is your application??

my app. is to automate 6 valves flow by programming and there is not any fix timing for 1 valve. I mean a code is such that we can able to change the delay easily of valve on/off duration. and at one time there will be more than 1 valve can also be running.

- - - Updated - - -

Code:
  {
    unsigned int x, y;
    for(x=0;x<1275;x++)
      for(y=0;y<value;y++);
  }

Ok I will try this but I am not getting that why you have add 1275 in one loop.
and what value I have to enter at the place of value. (Is that time in milli seconds at place of value in loop?)