Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Basics on making PCBs : New Questions from a rookie!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dkace

Full Member level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
tsien boardmaker

Hi all!
I tried to gather info in the PCB forum but I couldn't find something to satisfy me . This is because I am a complete rookie on making PCB with very basic questions. Is there something I could read or view ( preferable e-book or quick course or something) to understand how to make PCBs? I tried the Orcad (.2 lessons but to many unknown things in ther - you now understand my level -!
Thanks

D.

Re: Basics on making PCBs

Ok people, thanks very much, the links are really healpfull. I am a begginer and I don't have special "requests on PCB design". So I think I will use your offer to help later FoxyRick!

Something regarding the software: I use Orcad 9.2 . Even if eagle is an easy to use programm, I would like to stay in Orcad Suite. Do you think I will manage, or is it better to start with Eagle?
D.

Basics on making PCBs

if you don't have any problem go on to use orcad...
if you are new in orcad i suggest to you use eagle...
and some day if you will have to buy a pcb program
consider their prices...

Basics on making PCBs

olemp it is not matter of prices or/and easiness using Eagle. I think what is important is that idustry uses a lot more OrCAD than Eagle. It is not matter of favoring Cadence but honestly OrCAD Layout has much features industry needs and Eagle does not.