Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[Help] XC9572XL CPLD Basic Configuration

Status
Not open for further replies.

jjeevan007

Full Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi to all,

i am very new to CPLD i want to design the XC9572XL board, i don't where to start,

please can any one give me basic set up circuit of the XC9572XL,

i have gone through the datasheet but i am not able to get anything......

i have one more doubt the thus it requires any crystal oscillator or not..... just like in microcontroller...

or it has in built oscillator.....

if external oscillator is required than to which pin we have to supply.........

please help

please help by going through the datasheet i am not able get configuration part....... i.e, how to supply the clock to XC9572XL.......

sir,

what about the clock circuit or oscillator circuit and reset circuit.............

For the clock you can use an external oscillator like
800px-Integrierter_Quarzoszillator_%28smial%29.jpg

I'm not sure what you mean by reset circuit

please can u mention the pin numbers like in 8051 pin "18 and 19" are oscillator pins

please tell me because in data sheet they didnt mention it so

You should download the datasheet , there is a pin list there.
There is not a specific pin for clock, in general you could use any pin but there are a few pins that are optimized for this job, the GCK pins.
They are optimized to distribute a clock signal to all macrocells with minimum skew and extra resources. If you plan to use a clock with the CPLD, connect it to one of these pins if possible.