Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

sim900 c code startcode to work with

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brecht

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear,

Im a student

I would like to connect this* gprs-module to lpc1768, this is an arm-processor.

So I would have to write C/C++ files, Im currently using mbed.org but this library doesnt include gsm/gprs-files.

I need to send data like I would feed data to pachube/cosm.com,
I would send data to a webserver basically (the gprs part is done by me, the webserver is made by somebody else)

I would only receive a simple command like 'reset the system'

Is it possible for me to use code from this:

https://code.google.com/p/gsm-s...

I would like to have a startcode to work with/modify
but starting from scratch would not be possible for my current programming skilllevel/time schedule

thanks if you can help me out..

ps: somebody told Im supposed to use sockets, is this true or false?

*https://www.open-electronics.org/small-breakout-for-sim900-gsm-module/

Your link to the code is broken so we can't view that.
Look at the last FAQ on this page **broken link removed**; it shows you how to send data to a web server.
Sockets is an operating system API for communicating over a network. If you were writing a program for the PC you would use sockets.

thank you for the reply

its to clear to me if still got some research to do, so this site is very useful

if I bump in some new clearly defined problems, i can post them later on

sincere

- - - Updated - - -

https://code.google.com/p/gsm-shield-arduino/source/browse/branches/CompatibleVer/?r=42