Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

could somebody help me about creating or using memory field at FPGA

Status
Not open for further replies.

tryingsth

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,
I'm new at FPGA and I'm trying to make a project with this. According to my my project I must use a memory on FPGA. Because I'm calculating the average of integers which are comes at 1 clk pulse. From 6*6 matrix I must get 9 integer numbers one by one and I must calculate the average and then I save this average in a new matris. But I get an error about getting integers at 1 clk. As I said I'm beginner so I need your helps.Could you have any idea? Thanks.

In VHDL or Verilog?
Is your memory 2 Dimensional or 3D?
I didn't understand what your project is, but I can tell you how to write a memory.

In VHDL or Verilog?
Is your memory 2 Dimensional or 3D?
I didn't understand what your project is, but I can tell you how to write a memory.

Sorry I forgot tell them. In VHDL for now I have 6*6 matrix and I try to apply avering filter. So I need a memory but I'm new at FPGA and I don't know using or creating memory and its dimension. I need help.Could you explain detailed?

Well
First of all you should know the architecture of memory. You've got to be familiar with concept of I/O of the memory such as input data, address, output data and etc.
In simple word, Memory is a collection of registers, which can hold the required data and is able to transfer data IN and OUT of itself.
But for better understanding You need to search on the web to realize these concepts.