+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,726, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    1,726
    Level
    9

    coupled inductor proteus, whats wrong?

    I tried to simulate coupled inductor on proteus. but its not working. pls help me. whats wrong ?Cind.zip

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 256,119, Level: 100
    Awards:
    1st Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bochum, Germany
    Posts
    44,660
    Helped
    13587 / 13587
    Points
    256,119
    Level
    100

    Re: coupled inductor proteus, whats wrong?

    Does Proteus support SPICE coupled inductor syntax? They have their private "Mutual" syntax instead, review the manual and respective examples.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,726, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    1,726
    Level
    9

    Re: coupled inductor proteus, whats wrong?

    Thanks,

    coincidentally, I found same what you said, and is trying to get it to work...

    I am trying , Let me see if i could get it through.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,726, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    1,726
    Level
    9

    Re: coupled inductor proteus, whats wrong?

    FVM,

    I some how got "MUTUAL" to work. but haven't found any document explaining it. can you pls help with the document. I tried to find in help available with proteus as well on internet. but coudnt find any.



  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Points: 256,119, Level: 100
    Awards:
    1st Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bochum, Germany
    Posts
    44,660
    Helped
    13587 / 13587
    Points
    256,119
    Level
    100

    Re: coupled inductor proteus, whats wrong?

    I'm not actively using Proteus, just keeping informed about it's features out of interest.

    I noticed, that the mutual keyword is explained in the online help for the inductor model. See context menu "Display model help". There are also two circuit examples mutualx.dsn under samples.
    Last edited by FvM; 28th July 2012 at 23:00.



--[[ ]]--