Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Freelance Project - Digital Timer

Status
Not open for further replies.

1000Watts

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,

New to the board - been lurking for a while - but this is my first post.

I have a project and I'm looking for an individual, or small team, with extensive experience who can help me bring this project to life in a shortened timeframe.

I am a product designer, not an electronic engineer, so please forgive my misuse of technical terms, descriptions, etc. in the specification. A brief description is below and a more complete specification is attached. This is a layman's specification written by me, so again, forgive the format.

OBJECTIVE: Create a 6-channel programmable digital timer where the user can set multiple On/Off programs for each channel, based on a 24-hour day, 7-day week.

The PCB assembly will be housed in a DIN enclosure with a front face measurement of 2.8” wide by 1.75” high. For reference, the enclosure size will be the same as a standard Siemens LOGO PLC.

Features/specifications will include:

- 99 Total available programs (On/Off Schedules)

- Six separate channels

- Microcontroller-based

- Operates on source power of ~90-250VAC, with the objective that the unit can run on the North American power grid at 120VAC (One hot wire, one Neutral wire), or at 240VAC (two hot wires of different phase @ 120VAC each), or on power grids that operate at approximately 220VAC (One hot wire at 220V, one Neutral wire).