+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 235, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    235
    Level
    2

    monte carlo simulation

    Hi all, I want to know something about monte carlo simulation for analog circuits...can anybody help me in findng proper material?
    thnx in advance....

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 7,067, Level: 20
    klystron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,014
    Helped
    192 / 192
    Points
    7,067
    Level
    20

    Re: monte carlo simulation

    Search EDA for Monte Carlo simulation



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 2
    Points: 6,625, Level: 19
    v_c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    514
    Helped
    121 / 121
    Points
    6,625
    Level
    19
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: monte carlo simulation

    Most simulator do have a Monte Carlo option and what they basically do is to run a simulation (dc, transient, ac, etc) a number of times to give you a set of values or family of waveforms. Each time a simulation is run, a new set of component values are selected and the simulation is run. The selection of component values depends on what type of distribution you assign to that value. For example, you can choose the resistance of a resistance to have uniform distribution -- distributed equally from 8-12k where 10k is the nominal value. Or you could have a normal (Gaussian) distribution ....


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 235, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    235
    Level
    2

    Re: monte carlo simulation

    Thanks a lot for your reply...



  5. #5
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 1,178, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    120
    Helped
    13 / 13
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    7

    Re: monte carlo simulation

    Hi,
    I have some pictures which learn how to use Monte carlo in "PSPICE".
    If U want them , tell me.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  6. #6
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 235, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    235
    Level
    2

    Re: monte carlo simulation

    Thanks moottii but i'm working in cadence (spectre simulator)



--[[ ]]--