Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Microcontroller programming using C

Status
Not open for further replies.

shareefsma

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this forum. I have a little knowledge in micro-controllers, and C programming. Now the thing is, I want to learn programming controllers using C language. I don't know where to start with. So my queries here are
1. Is there any book available from where I could get a basic idea of where to begin.
2. Also it will be helpful if someone tell me the tools I need to use?
3. And another big obstacle is I am not well versed with assembly language programming. In that case, will it be a difficulty in programming controllers using C?
4. What are all the possible tools/platforms for developing C programs for controllers?

Please help me out guys.

Thank you in advance.

I think you should start with 8051 microcontroller by mazidi book.

and tool is uVision keil for beginners.

C is easier than assembly.

but you should start with assembly first, for better understanding.

1) Plenty available. I would recommend you start with PIC/AVR. Then, you choose the book necessary. Mazidi's books on PIC and AVR are among the best I've found. You can use that. It pretty much covers everything from the basics.