Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] buying ARM Development board - need help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Xin.Zaho45

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everyone,

I need to buy a Good ARM Development kit, i reviewed many boards but i can't choose a good trusted one,
Here are the main specs:
- Serial
- USB Host/Device.
- CAN
- Ethernet
- SPI if available
- SD/MMC memory card
- LCD touch screen
- some I/O pins
- Ability to run Embedded linux/WinCE & RTOS - i'm a beginner in both.
- Ability to be connected to WIFI, GSM/GPRS, 3G or Bluetooth modules.
- Most important: To be from a genuine company like: Kiel, ATmel, texas instruments,...etc

Please guys share your comments, any help is appreciated,
any suggestions?

Mikroelektronika has announced the release of ARM compiler for december. I assume that the development boards come out at the same time.

ahmed.elgamal said:
i'm a beginner which s better?
All of them look really cool! Keil's board uses a Cortex-M4 processor, the latest ARM designed for digital signal control and processing. Plus you will have easier support from Keil. But the final choice is yours of course!

ahmed.elgamal said:
do i really need to buy the JTag debugger?? i mean what will happen if i don't?