Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

suggestions for future

Status
Not open for further replies.

syeda amna

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi
i really i trouble what to do after my graduation. I am a good programmer and i want to work in the filed of electronics. Which domain will be suitable for me? please please help me.

What would you like to do? What do you think you're (especially) good at? What do other people think you're (especially) good at?

What do you consider most important? Employment security? Earning money? Doing interesting things? Learning new skills? Fixing things that broke down? Creating things with your own hands? Being part of a community that builds wonderful, mass-produced project XYZ? Creating things that improve lives for others?

Also it may matter what type(s) of industry is around your area. Have you already had contact with companies you'd like to work for, do business with, or that are busy with project(s) / technology you find particularly interesting? What have you done so far? In what direction(s) would you like to expand your skills & knowledge?

Why did you chose electronics to begin with? What intrigued you? THAT's what should drive your choice, forgot about money (at least when starting out). As Retro basically said, find something that will make you happy; you're going to be spending most of your waking hours doing it.