Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problems with Xilinx ISE 13.2 installation on Ubuntu 11.04,

Status
Not open for further replies.

eStraci

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,
I am a newbie to Ubuntu. I have just installed Xilinx ISE 13.2, I see some problems: after I typed "source settings32.sh", at the shell appeared:
. /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/EDK/.settings32.sh /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/EDK
. /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/ISE/.settings32.sh /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/ISE
. /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/PlanAhead/.settings32.sh /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/PlanAhead
. /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/common/.settings32.sh /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/common
then I typed: ise -> bash: /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/ISE/bin/lin/ise: Permission denied (although I did: chmod 777 /media/3A27-663E/ISE_DS/ISE/bin/lin/ise). I don't know what to do.
Please give me some guides to solve it. Sorry a bout my English, I come from Vietnam. Thanks

For Bash-compatible shells, you're supposed to use ". settings32.sh" (a dot instead of "source") but anyway...

Check out this thread: Installation of ISE 13.2 on Ubuntu Linux (I have replied in there as well)

Also there's a number of other threads on Xilinx user forum in Installation and Licensing section - some may be about different ISE / Ubuntu versions or other Linux distro's, but still be helpful in fixing the problem.