Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] WARNING:Xst:1710 simple running light

Status
Not open for further replies.

KR-500

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

i'm new to FPGA programming and now I've got a big problem. I already used the forum search but i couldn't find something useful :(
I'm using Verilog with the Spartan-3e board and Xilinx ISE Webpack 13.1. I tried to program a simple runnig light but there were several warnings so i reduced the code to a minimum but it still got those warnings:

WARNING:Xst:1710 - FF/Latch <LEDs_0> (without init value) has a constant value of 0 in block <my_wrapper>. This FF/Latch will be trimmed during the optimization process.
WARNING:Xst:1710 - FF/Latch <LEDs_1> (without init value) has a constant value of 0 in block <my_wrapper>. This FF/Latch will be trimmed during the optimization process.
WARNING:Xst:1710 - FF/Latch <LEDs_2> (without init value) has a constant value of 0 in block <my_wrapper>. This FF/Latch will be trimmed during the optimization process.
WARNING:Xst:1710 - FF/Latch <LEDs_3> (without init value) has a constant value of 0 in block <my_wrapper>. This FF/Latch will be trimmed during the optimization process.
WARNING:Xst:1710 - FF/Latch <LEDs_4> (without init value) has a constant value of 0 in block <my_wrapper>. This FF/Latch will be trimmed during the optimization process.
WARNING:Xst:1710 - FF/Latch <LEDs_5> (without init value) has a constant value of 0 in block <my_wrapper>. This FF/Latch will be trimmed during the optimization process.