Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help me please, i'm trying to design a vivaldi antenna

Status
Not open for further replies.

elenafuentes

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi everybody i'm a beginner in this things, i'm should to design a vivaldi antenna in HFSS v12, but honestly I'm a little frustrated because not found a tutorial that really help me and explain me step by step how to design this antenna.

please need your help, i will thank you so much.

Thanks, i will your answer, and sorry for my english :sad:

hi again, also i dont know how can i use the lumped port and the wave port? what is the difference between them? thanks a lot =).

sorry for my english again

---------- Post added at 20:17 ---------- Previous post was at 20:16 ----------

hi again, also i dont know how can i use the lumped port and the wave port? what is the difference between them? thanks a lot =).

sorry for my english again

hi
which kind of vivaldi u want to design ? what BW u want?

Hi elenafuentes,
You should install the Antenna Design Kit from Ansoft Website. This is a good starting point.
You can find answers in this forum regarding the difference between lumped and waveports or in the HFSS help ... but here again:
Lumped ports: