Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

anyone has idea?(LED flashes on music and without music to stay turned on)

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheMrWolf1994

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I want to make this circuit if posible with one TIP31C transistor, sound banana and 2 LED's and i want when is music turned on LED's to blink, but when not music LED's to be still turned on (cause i made it to blink but when there isn't music LED's are turned off)..and tnx in advice

Untitled.jpg
This is how I made it, but LED's turned off without music..

I am a beginner here as well but from what I can tell, your transister is turned off when the music is off.. this is probably because your MP3 player or whatever you are using is providing the DC line voltage to turn your transistor on when music is on..

one way would be to bias your transistor separately (using the 12V source) and then use a capacitor to AC couple ur music player..

if this is wrong, my apologies and i would like to know the solution as well..

i found one schematic for my problem here..
84_1300741991.jpg

i'm using LEDs with my computer and they are attached to the PC power suply..
i want to know will i need some resistors maybe?

The schematics you found are absolutely horrible garbage.
They are Instructables designed by people who know nothing about electronics.
The LED will blow up because a resistor is missing.
The music source and/or the transistor will also blow up because another resistor is missing.
The missing resistors limit the current. The author of the project knows nothing about current.