+ Post New Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 21 to 31 of 31
  1. #21
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 544, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Duke
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    544
    Level
    4

    Re: Problem with Matlab 7

    Changing the theme may work. The way I worked around the runtime error (after I did a clean install of Windows 7 and re-installed Matlab 7) was simple.

    Heres what I did - hope it works

    1) Control Panel ---> Look under system and security and select "find and fix problems".

    2) Under the Programs heading select "run programs made for previous versions of windows".

    3) At the Program Compatibility dialog box that opens just select next.

    4) It will list programs ---> select Matlab 7.0, and at the next box select troubleshoot program. You can select then check the box that the program worked in earlier versions of windows and select next to continue.

    5) At next box, select version of windows you previously ran Matlab on. At next box click "start the program". Allow it to open.

    6) Matlab should then open and work without encountering the run-time error.
    Windows will then say troubleshooting completed and then just save the settings.

    Hope this works



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #22
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 418, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    418
    Level
    4

    Problem with Matlab 7

    Matlab 7.0 con windows 7
    Exactamente tenía el mismo problema que todos, me salía:

    Runtime Error!

    Program E:\Matlab\bin\win32\matlab.exe

    The application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information.

    La solución fue como dijeron algunos por allí arriba, agarrar el ícono de matlab del escritorio, le doy botón derecho y donde dice RESTAURAR A VERSIONES ANTERIORES le doy click, luego me fui a COMPATIBILIDAD, y ahí se listan unas cuantas versiones, en mi caso seleccioné WNDOWS SERVER 2008 y ya, me corrió normal el programa... :) espero que entiendan el español, saludos...



  3. #23
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 391, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    391
    Level
    4

    Re: matlab 7 in windows 7

    runtime error with matlab 7 windown 7

    i also tried what Thraxfire wrote and it worked perfectly.
    thanks alot

    i changed the theme to basic and run the matlab7

    then get my theme back



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #24
    Member level 1
    Points: 804, Level: 6
    shouvikroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    33
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    804
    Level
    6

    Re: Matlab windows 7, Runtime Error! win32\matlab.exe

    Maybe you can add the "nosplash" command for MATLAB. To do this select the shorcut for Matlab. Right click it and open properties. In the target field it should be like this "C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2007b\bin\matlab.exe" -nosplash Then click apply and restart Matlab.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  5. #25
    Newbie level 2
    Points: 420, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    420
    Level
    4

    Re: matlab 7 runtime error

    plz check that ur matlab is 64 or 32 bit?
    if 64 bit.then it will not work on it.



  6. #26
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 371, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    371
    Level
    4

    Re: Matlab windows 7, Runtime Error! win32\matlab.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by IndiJones View Post
    Whenever I try to open Matlab, I get the following message on top of the Matlab 7 splash screen and the program terminates:

    QUOTE:
    Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

    Runtime Error!

    Program E:\Matlab\bin\win32\matlab.exe

    The application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information.

    Press OK button.

    UNQUOTE

    Could anyone plz advise me on this.

    Thanks in advance!
    Well, there are two methods....

    01st Method

    This will work for , both 32 bits and 64 bits windows 7, follow these steps.

    First you must go to the Matlab icon, right click and go to Properties.

    Then click the Compatibility tab and select ?Windows 2000? from the drop down in the Compatibility group. Click ?OK? and you are done.

    02nd Method.

    You must change Windows 7 Theme to the classic one (windows classic).now install matlab and it will work properly

    To use Matlab with other windows 7 themes you have to change java used by matlab as followings

    Download latest java version and install it.

    Go to C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2007a\sys\java\jre\win32 you will find a file named jer1.5.0_07 rename it to Original_jer1.5.0_07

    Go to C:\Program Files\Java you will find file named jet6 (jetX for Xversion) copie it to C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2007a\sys\java\jre\win32 and rename it to jer1.5.0_07

    Now you can use matlab with all themes.Enjoy Matlab 7 in windows 7

    Regards,
    Dharshana, Efac,University of Ruhuna
    Sri Lanka



  7. #27
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 1,092, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,092
    Level
    7

    Re: matlab 6.5 windows 7

    I had the same problem but i did the following:

    goto C:\Program Files\Java copy folder named jreX or something like that
    install latest jre before this
    then open F:\MATLAB7\sys\java\jre\win32 or to a similar folder in c:
    where you installed matlab paste the copied folder in that folder rename a
    folder named jre1.4.2 which is already in the folder or similar folder to a
    different name and give the newly copied folder the old name of the folder which you just renamed.

    Now my problem is solved. I am using win 7 home basic.



  8. #28
    Newbie level 2
    Points: 357, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    357
    Level
    4

    Re: matlab 6.5 windows 7

    I solved my problem of installation matlab7 in a computer with windows 7 using the "windows classic" scheme. Thanks to laduch (#20) by your instructions.



  9. #29
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 715, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kharagpur/Hyderabad
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    4 / 4
    Points
    715
    Level
    5

    Re: Matlab windows 7, Runtime Error! win32\matlab.exe

    I had a similar problem too with my 64 bit MATLAB. From some obscure corner of the internet I read that the fault might be using 64 bit MATLAB on system with 32 bit Java. Then I uninstalled the 64 bit and installed the 32 bit one. It worked and is working fine. I prefer the 32 bit version as it also has some toolboxes like DAQ toolbox which is not there in 64 bit version



  10. #30
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 1,984, Level: 10
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    106
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    1,984
    Level
    10

    Re: Matlab windows 7, Runtime Error! win32\matlab.exe

    To use Matlab with other windows 7 themes you have to change java used by matlab.
    1- download latest java version and install it.
    2- go to C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2007a\sys\java\jre\win32 you will find a file named jer1.5.0_07 rename it to Original_jer1.5.0_07
    3- go to C:\Program Files\Java you will find file named jet6 (jetX for Xversion) copie it to C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2007a\sys\java\jre\win32
    and rename it to jer1.5.0_07
    Now you can use matlab with all themes.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  11. #31
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 13, Level: 1

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    13
    Level
    1

    Re: Matlab windows 7, Runtime Error! win32\matlab.exe

    Set the compatibility option to Windows 2000 or Windows Vista and it works.
    For setting compatibility option, go to properties of matlab.exe, then select compatibility tab, then select change setting for all users, then select, run program compatible to.
    Among the OS listed, select Windows 2000, if not then Windows Vista.
    Select ok. It works.
    Thank you.



--[[ ]]--