+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 592, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    592
    Level
    5

    In-Circuit Debugger Required for ATMEL or TI.

    Hello Edaboard,

    I am in searching for the In Circuit Debugger for the ATMEL and TI. There are some company they are making such but its price is too much high is there any Open Source debugger is available? Please send me its Data.


    Regards,
    HallMark

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 13,695, Level: 28
    nandhu015's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,961
    Helped
    299 / 299
    Points
    13,695
    Level
    28
    Blog Entries
    18

    Re: In-Circuit Debugger Required for ATMEL or TI.

    There are jtag clones for Atmel AVR. You can find easily using google



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 592, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    592
    Level
    5

    Re: In-Circuit Debugger Required for ATMEL or TI.

    Quote Originally Posted by nandhu015 View Post
    There are jtag clones for Atmel AVR. You can find easily using google
    Thanks Nandhu for reply but i am new to ATMEL i had worked on Freescale and NXP. so i was somewhat confused that which one is better and working with AVR Studio.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Member level 3
    Points: 2,355, Level: 11
    zoro1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    60
    Helped
    11 / 11
    Points
    2,355
    Level
    11

    Re: In-Circuit Debugger Required for ATMEL or TI.

    JTAG Clone works wit AVR Studio,but can support onli JTAG controlers /atmega16,32 ..../
    Build your own AVR JTAG ICE clone - Scientific, embedded, biomedical, electronics contents.
    Here is one ,but some atmel programmer is needed for uploaed code in Atmega16 - LPT port needed and 4 rezistors.
    AVR Studio hawe some problems with LInux


    1 members found this post helpful.

  5. #5
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 592, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    592
    Level
    5

    Re: In-Circuit Debugger Required for ATMEL or TI.

    Quote Originally Posted by zoro1 View Post
    JTAG Clone works wit AVR Studio,but can support onli JTAG controlers /atmega16,32 ..../
    Build your own AVR JTAG ICE clone - Scientific, embedded, biomedical, electronics contents.
    Here is one ,but some atmel programmer is needed for uploaed code in Atmega16 - LPT port needed and 4 rezistors.
    AVR Studio hawe some problems with LInux
    Thanks a lot.. yes i have one USB programmer but for easy way to develop project i need debugger.. so i can load the code in Atmega16 via USB.
    I am checking the link.

    LPT Port... :( Searching for USB one.. NO LPT port in PC.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  6. #6
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 13,695, Level: 28
    nandhu015's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,961
    Helped
    299 / 299
    Points
    13,695
    Level
    28
    Blog Entries
    18

    Re: In-Circuit Debugger Required for ATMEL or TI.

    There are commercial debuggers available with USB and clones which i had mentioned uses a serial port. It is better to use a usb to serial converter if you dont have a serial port in your pc



--[[ ]]--