Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Why do HW companies make SW that sucks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Z80

Full Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I myself am employed in a company that's supposed to be in the HW design field. Why I say "supposed to be", is another subject.
I work as a programmer. Judging by the way things are done around here, I can understand why many companies make HW development tools that simply suck, and are sources of great frustration and headaches to the end-user.
They simply don't seem to understand what efficiency is.
Let me take an example: one of the thing that I could never understand is why many companies spend valuable time and effort on developing editors that suck, when there are plenty of beter (or should I say, way better?) generic editors available that could be used. This is not only a waste of effort and time, but it never is efficient, because in the end, the product always sucks. Those peope at Micro$oft don't get paid for nothing, if you think a little about it.
I could take thousands of examples from my everyday job, but I'd rather not, you can understand why.

yes ... the stupidity is not measured !!

exemple : why the headlights of cars are they different ?

why ... ???

6 * F