Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A career advice needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

abdallahfayed

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am an 2009 EE graduate from Alexandria University , I am so interested in the field of Communication theory , and i hope that my Master thesis will enable me to publish some paper at IEEE Information theory society journal ( a tough dream i know :D )

Now , I have some hard-earned opportunities to work in the position of a Transmission engineer for sub-contractors for Alcatel , Huwawui ..... , and the starting salary is about 2,500 L.E , at first i was keen on working on the field of communication system implementation at companies like SysDsoft where i had taken their exam and passed it successfully but in the software section of the interview i didn't do well and i realized that i am not qualified enough right now to work in this career as a DSP engineer , now i am thinking about going to ITI embedded systems program by next september , but i am asking if i am ruining my career by such a move ?? , if i am going to take a risk that is not calculated that may delay the launch of my career ?? , i don't think that the field of embedded systems for communications systems has that much of oppurtunities in Egypt ?? , please tell me what u think .

Re: A career advice ?????

Hi Abdallahfayed,

Take a good look around you, everything has gone embedded. In this fast moving world, you must keep upgrading your knowledge. You do not want to wake up some day and find yourself obsolete.

You dont have anything to lose. Take the leap and you will be glad you did.