+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 3,278, Level: 13

    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    124
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    3,278
    Level
    13

    Schematic versus Schematic

    Do you know if in CADANCE environment there is tool to make comparison betwen two schematics, to report diferences?

    Thanks in advance!!!

    •   Alt15th December 2009, 11:09

      advertising

        
       

  2. #2
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 3,193, Level: 13
    gafsos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North Africa
    Posts
    190
    Helped
    23 / 23
    Points
    3,193
    Level
    13

    Re: Schematic versus Schematic

    No There is Not

    Sorry



    •   Alt15th December 2009, 13:22

      advertising

        
       

  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 35,606, Level: 46

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,716
    Helped
    1657 / 1657
    Points
    35,606
    Level
    46

    Schematic versus Schematic

    I generally use it just for LVS, but in the Assura forms it
    appears that you can select any two arbitrary netlist sources.
    But I haven't tried your specific thing. In my environment
    the verification tools are only spawned from layout windows,
    so you might have to begin there. You could always check
    one schematic against its layout, then a second against
    the same "benchmark". Though this would require a layout
    to begin with.

    Some tools work using SPICE format netlists, which could
    come from anywhere.



    •   Alt15th December 2009, 16:22

      advertising

        
       

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 50,804, Level: 55
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    erikl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7,993
    Helped
    2596 / 2596
    Points
    50,804
    Level
    55

    Re: Schematic versus Schematic

    Quote Originally Posted by tyanata
    Do you know if in CADENCE environment there is tool to make comparison between two schematics, to report differences?
    No pb. with C@dence DIVA or ASSURA LVS in interactive mode. As dick_freebird told, you may specify 2 arbitrary netlists. SVS then



  5. #5
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 4,114, Level: 15
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    RBB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    304
    Helped
    70 / 70
    Points
    4,114
    Level
    15

    Schematic versus Schematic

    You can also do the same in Calibre, depending on your LVS tool.



--[[ ]]--