+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 42
  1. #1
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    cipsend telnet

    Hi,
    I want to send several bytes via GPRS with sim300.
    But I dont know how to initialized this module with AT commands.
    I searched in the NET and found a series command but I can't send data with none of them.
    If someone has been able to initialize GPRS with this module and send data via GPRS please help me, and introduce a series of AT commands for configuration GPRS to me .
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Banned
    Points: 7,016, Level: 19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    671
    Helped
    170 / 170
    Points
    7,016
    Level
    19

    sim300 tcp example

    Here's the commands you need to send. In the example below '>>' indicates data you send to the module, while'<<' indicates data returned from the module. This example is for connecting through the AT&T/Cingular network. You'll need to get the APN, user name and password for the network you are using. Also, you'll need to add your data to the request.

    Code:
     
    First you need to open a PDP context. 
    
    >> AT+CGATT=1   - Attach to GPRS Service 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CGDCONT=1,"IP","wap.cingular"   - Define PDP Context (cid, PDP type, APN) 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CDNSCFG="208.67.222.222","208.67.220.220" - Configure Domain Name Server (primary DNS, secondary DNS) 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CSTT="wap.cingular","wap(at)cingulargprs.com","cingular1" - Start Task & set APN, User ID, and password 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CIICR     - Bring up wireless connection with GPRS - THIS MAY TAKE A WHILE 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CIFSR      - Get Local IP address 
    << 10.190.245.172   - returns IP address assigned to your module 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CIPSTATUS      - Get Connection Status 
    << OK 
    << STATE: IP STATUS   - returns status of connection, needs to be 'IP STATUS' before you can connect to a server

    After you have context, you need to make a connection to the server and then send your data.
    Code:
    
    >> AT+CIPHEAD=1      - Tells module to add an 'IP Header' to receive data 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CDNSORIP=1   - Indicates whether connection request will be IP address (0), or domain name (1) 
    << OK 
    
    >> AT+CIPSTART="TCP","www.google.com","80" - Start up TCP connection (mode, IP address/name, port) 
    << OK 
    << CONNECT OK      - Indicates you've connected to the server - IT MAKE TAKE A WHILE FOR THIS TO BE RETURNED 
    
    >> AT+CIPSEND      - Issue Send Command 
    << >                   - wait for module to return'>' to indicate it's ready to receive data 
    >> GET / HTTP/1.1   - Send data - this example is an HTTP request for the default page 
    >> Host: www.google.com 
    >> Connection: Keep-Alive 
    >> Accept: */* 
    >> Accept-Language: en-us 
    >> 
    << data from server returned - Server will return data here


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    gprs sim300

    I run these AT commands.And can I get an IP. for example : 10.15.152.55
    AT+CDNSCFG="xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx","xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx"
    AT+CSTT="xxxxxx","",""
    AT+CIICR
    AT+CIFSR
    AT+CIPHEAD=1
    AT+CDNSORIP=1
    AT+CIPSTART="TCP","www.google.com","80"
    AT+CIPSEND
    >

    But I want send email (for example to xxx@gmail.com) or send data through GPRS to a client or server or other GSM module and I can monitor this data on email , client, or server.
    Please help me what I do?



  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 261,317, Level: 100
    Awards:
    1st Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bochum, Germany
    Posts
    45,657
    Helped
    13881 / 13881
    Points
    261,317
    Level
    100

    send email using sim 300

    Some GPRS modules, e.g. from Telit have dedicated TCP sendmail commands. SIM300 hasn't, thus sendmail protocol (SMTP) has to be implemented in software. You should consult the respective RFC 0821 to understand the basic protocol. The complexity of required actions depends also on the authentification scheme used by the addressed SMTP server. Generally, the connection isn't made to gmail.com rather than an SMTP server that is granting access to you.

    You also increase the chances to get effective help by telling your exact intention e.g. "Send several bytes as email..." in the thread title.



  5. #5
    Banned
    Points: 7,016, Level: 19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    671
    Helped
    170 / 170
    Points
    7,016
    Level
    19

    how 2 send mail via sim300

    Quote Originally Posted by hne573
    But I want send email (for example to xxx(at)gmail.com) or send data through GPRS to a client or server or other GSM module and I can monitor this data on email , client, or server.
    Please help me what I do?
    It's not difficult if your server is using the SMTP protocol. To do that you connect to the server on port 25 and exchange messages to identify the recipeints, and the message. For a good explanation with an example check out this wen page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_...nsfer_Protocol



  6. #6
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    send mail sim300

    Hi GSM Man
    Thank you for your reply,
    Now I can connect to the site with at commands,
    but my purpose is send data to an email.

    I study SMTP transport example.
    By telnet commands I can send an email now.
    Email port is 25.
    Now I want to know that with this information can I send an email?
    Telnet mail.example.com 25
    helo example.com
    mail from:
    rcpt to:xxx@xxx.xxx>
    data
    fromxxxxx
    subjectxxxxx
    test mail
    ...............
    .[Enter]

    This Commands is practical with sim300?

    AT+CIPSTART="TCP","mail.example.com","25"
    < >>AT+CIPSEND
    >
    >helo example.com
    >mail from:
    >rcpt to:xxx@xxx.xxx>
    >data
    >fromxxxxx
    >subjectxxxxx
    >test mail
    >...............
    >.
    ctrl+z[/quote]

    Please help me.



  7. #7
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    how to send data with sim300 gprs

    Hi,
    I runned these commands.

    at+cipshut
    SHUT OK
    AT+CGATT=1
    OK
    AT+CGDCONT=1,"IP","HotCell"
    OK
    AT+CDNSCFG="208.67.222.222","208.67.220.220"
    OK
    AT+CSTT="HotCell","",""
    OK
    AT+CIICR
    OK
    AT+CIFSR
    10.13.26.20
    AT+CIPSTATUS
    OK

    STATE: IP STATUS
    AT+CIPHEAD=1
    OK
    AT+CDNSORIP=1
    OK
    at+cipstart="TCP","example.mail.com","25"
    OK
    +IPD43:220 *************************************
    Now, I don't know what do?
    With these commands I can connect to Server mail with port 25 for send an email.
    But I don't know how run at+cipsend for send an email.

    Please note that for send an email with SMTP server these command should be run:

    Telnet mail.example.com 25
    helo example.com
    mail from:
    rcpt to:
    data
    fromxxxxx
    subjectxxxxx
    test mail
    ...............
    .[Enter]
    With this information please help me for next commands.
    Thank you



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  8. #8
    Banned
    Points: 7,016, Level: 19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    671
    Helped
    170 / 170
    Points
    7,016
    Level
    19

    sim300 gprs data

    When you send the SMTP commands to the server you are having a dialog with it. You have to send one line and then wait for the response from the server, so each line has to be sent using the "AT+CIPSEND" command. YOU than have to wait until you receive the correct response from the server and then send the next command.



  9. #9
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    gprs initializing

    Hi my friend,
    I can connect to smtp server with port 25 and
    get an answer
    at+cipstart="TCP","example.mail.com","25"
    OK
    +IPD43:220 *************************************
    after this stage, I used "AT+CIPSEND" and send each line(SMTP commands)
    with it.But I don't received any answer.
    AT+CIPSEND[enter]
    >helo example.com[ctrl+z]
    send ok

    AT+CIPSEND[enter]
    >mail from:[ctrl+z]
    send ok

    AT+CIPSEND[enter]
    >rcpt to: [ctrl+z]
    send ok
    ....
    Similarly to the other end

    AT+CIPSEND[enter]
    >quit[ctrl+z]
    send ok
    After these at commands an email should be sent, but when check my inbox
    Not receive the email .
    Why?
    please help me.

    With Best Regards.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  10. #10
    Banned
    Points: 7,016, Level: 19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    671
    Helped
    170 / 170
    Points
    7,016
    Level
    19

    sending data via gprs at

    Each line has to have Carriage return before the Ctl-Z. That's what indicates the 'end of a line' to the server.


    1 members found this post helpful.

  11. #11
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    telnet using sim300

    Thank you.
    Is your mean that after "AT+CIPSEND" and type SMTP command
    I must press "Enter" and then press "Ctrl+Z"???
    Thank you for your reply.
    Please explain more for me.



  12. #12
    Banned
    Points: 7,016, Level: 19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    671
    Helped
    170 / 170
    Points
    7,016
    Level
    19

    data exchange through gprg sim300

    Yes, that is exactly it !



  13. #13
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    at+cipsend & c code example

    Hi again,
    I test this method but I can't send email.
    I connected to SMTP server,
    then run "at+cipsend"
    and send SMTP commands
    then press [enter]
    then press [ctrl+z]
    then answer = send ok
    but any answer wasn't received.
    so I send smtp commands in the series
    at+cipsend
    >helo example.com[enter]
    [ctrl+z]
    send ok
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .

    but when check my inbox any email recevied.
    Why?
    help me



  14. #14
    Banned
    Points: 7,016, Level: 19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    671
    Helped
    170 / 170
    Points
    7,016
    Level
    19

    config gprs sim300

    Quote Originally Posted by hne573
    but any answer wasn't received.
    so I send smtp commands in the series
    at+cipsend
    >helo example.com[enter]
    [ctrl+z]
    send ok
    .
    .
    The 'Send OK' means the module has sent the command. If you are not receiving a response from the sever, then it is not see the 'end-of-line'. I don't know what program you are using to send the commands, but it should be sending a carriage return and line feed when you press the Enter key.



  15. #15
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    sim300 example code

    Wow,
    I can't understand.
    I test these at+commands with PuTTy and Hyperterminal
    But I can't send an email
    I can connect to smtp server
    and send smtp command
    and receive "send ok"
    but no email was received
    and server no answer to me.

    If should set any setting in heyper terminal please help me
    for send or ...
    I can't send an email


    1 members found this post helpful.

  16. #16
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    send data to sim300

    Where is my friend?
    Help


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  17. #17
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,372, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    33
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,372
    Level
    8

    Re: Send several bytes via GPRS - SIM300

    Hi

    I am also trying to send email through SIM300 but failed. I'm using vodafone GPRS. Through AT+CGATT=1 reply is ok so it is connected to GPRS. But
    I'm unable to define PDP context and further.. as it gives error.

    Also response to signal strength command AT+CSQ is always less than 14.

    Basically, I want to send email to xyz@gmail.com . So can anyone let me know the settings.

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks in Advance!
    ------------------
    Regards
    Gaurav Sharma



  18. #18
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 849, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    849
    Level
    6

    Re: Send several bytes via GPRS - SIM300

    Hi,
    I could connect with sim300 and get an IP.
    and connect to a site for example www.google.com
    and my purpose was send an email.
    So now, I can connect to SMTP server for email sending.
    But for sending command to SMTP server I have problems.
    No any one help me about this.



  19. #19
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 756, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ahmedabad
    Posts
    30
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    756
    Level
    6

    Re: Send several bytes via GPRS - SIM300

    Hello all,

    i had followed the command,
    AT+CGDCONT...
    AT+CSTT...
    ...
    ...
    ...
    upto at+cdnsorip=1, its fine.
    but Finally i reached the command like, AT+CIPSTART="TCP","www.google.com","80"
    the response will be like,

    OK

    ERROR: 6

    STATE: IP STATUS

    So what does it mean?
    is it possible that i don't have tcp/ip stack facility in my modem or any other reason behind this...???

    please help me out...
    thanks...


    1 members found this post helpful.

  20. #20
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 756, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ahmedabad
    Posts
    30
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    756
    Level
    6

    Re: Send several bytes via GPRS - SIM300

    Hello all,

    I have done the connection between the remote server and the client where the SIM300 modem is connected through TCP/IP stack.

    But now i have to establish the email facility.
    but i am not able to do so.

    So please can anybody tell me am i using the right modem (SIMCOM SIM300)??
    Does this modem have a facility to send and recieve the emails??

    If yes then please send me some procedural steps for the same, and if not then which modem should i have to go for the same application??

    Please reply me as soon as possible...

    Thanks in advance...

    Added after 3 minutes:

    Is there any setting needed for the SMTP??

    I didn't find any kind of AT commands for the setting of SMTP??
    Even i couldn't find anything regarding the SMTP for mailing in the SIM300 modem...

    Please help me...



--[[ ]]--