+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,930, Level: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Polland
    Posts
    297
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    3,930
    Level
    14

    variable voltage smps

    Hi
    I want to make one smps with this specification:
    V(in)=24v DC I(in)=10A
    V(out)=0v to 2000v DC I(out,max)=30 mA
    Switching Topology=full bridge

    I suggest that it is possible with using L6203(full bridge driver) with AVR micro controller or Dspic .

    there is two key or keypad that connect to MCU and use to increase and decrease DC output voltage level for 50v step.

    is it possible? is there any idea that better than this?
    which factor I must observe to have variable votage?

    I want use one micro AVR or dspic in my design.

    by Regards.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,930, Level: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Polland
    Posts
    297
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    3,930
    Level
    14

    smps output properties

    is there any body to help me?



  3. #3
    Member level 1
    Points: 954, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    37
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    954
    Level
    7

    smps output voltage

    A SMPS cannot be regulated over a wide voltage range...



  4. #4
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,930, Level: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Polland
    Posts
    297
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    3,930
    Level
    14

    smps with

    Can I increase the step of voltage level ? for example 100v.
    I set duty cycle to maximum possible value and get n1,n2,B(max),... for 2000v.
    so I can reduce duty cycle to decrease output voltage.
    is this affect Transformer properties and take it to saturation mode??



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  5. #5
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,930, Level: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Polland
    Posts
    297
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    3,930
    Level
    14

    simple variable smps

    is there any body to help me?



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  6. #6
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,734, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    87
    Helped
    5 / 5
    Points
    1,734
    Level
    9

    l6203 smps

    Try it. First try to do 2000V output SMPS. Than control it with DAC.



  7. #7
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 38,590, Level: 48
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures Created Blog entry 7 years registered
    Tahmid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, California, USA (from Dhaka, Bangladesh)
    Posts
    4,758
    Helped
    1799 / 1799
    Points
    38,590
    Level
    48
    Blog Entries
    22

    smps controlled avr

    Hi,
    In smps, controlling output in such an wide margin is not practically possible. Thanks.



  8. #8
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,734, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    87
    Helped
    5 / 5
    Points
    1,734
    Level
    9

    smps vaiable voltage

    I made SMPS with controlled output from 0 to 300V. there is nothing unporsoble. 2000V is a problem voltage....



  9. #9
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 38,590, Level: 48
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures Created Blog entry 7 years registered
    Tahmid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, California, USA (from Dhaka, Bangladesh)
    Posts
    4,758
    Helped
    1799 / 1799
    Points
    38,590
    Level
    48
    Blog Entries
    22

    smps with output control

    Hi,
    2000v is a long distance from 300v. In single step, it is very difficult and uneconomic. In multi stage it can be done, but the process will be very lengthy. Thanks.



  10. #10
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 1,065, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    14
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,065
    Level
    7

    iset smps

    can you please guide me to make SMPS of 440V and 5A with complete circuitry and parts that are readily avail....such that I can vary the coltage from 0V to 440V and current from 1A to 5A...

    My need is urgent so please respond

    Regards
    Kushal



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  11. #11
    Member level 1
    Points: 769, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Asia - Europe - Germany
    Posts
    36
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    769
    Level
    6

    smps 28 v/10a variable

    Hi

    the first problem are the 2KV ..u need 2000V input Voltage..if u only for example
    use 5V output 0,25% duty cycle..this an nail of impuls (25ns @100khz)..not possilbe do like this..
    if u want fix this problem..u do like this... your input Voltage must be floating with the output voltage..mean 1000V output ur inputvoltage about 1200V...
    the first step not use uC make it analog..after gone well u can use and uC

    Willi



  12. #12
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 598, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    598
    Level
    5

    Re: variable voltage smps

    Use a transformer in your smps.A resonant full bridge circuit will work best.



--[[ ]]--