Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What is the latest development of Analog EDA?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hoteagle

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a master student who want to go on my Ph.D. study on Analog EDA. Most research experiences of me are related with vlsi physical design, so are there some papers giving the general description of this field with emphasis on latest development and trend?

It will surely be necessary for a freshman like me in this field. Great thanks to you.

My wish list
1) D/A co-sim
2) Accuracy && speed
3) LPE

hoteagle said:
I am a master student who want to go on my Ph.D. study on Analog EDA. Most research experiences of me are related with vlsi physical design, so are there some papers giving the general description of this field with emphasis on latest development and trend?

It will surely be necessary for a freshman like me in this field. Great thanks to you.

Hi ,
I ever heard a analog stnthesis tool by antrism .. but I don't know it work or not .. another new tool called "NeoCircuit" it is
hspice optimation tool , and automatic re_size analog circuit /layout ..

I think analog Rd need some analog tool for design , like

analog filter design --> from active_filter , SCF , Gm_C filter ...

automatic OPA design tool --> can synthesis a OPA , if we assign topology gain Bandwidth ... and process ..