Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

please help me to design in altium

Status
Not open for further replies.

varan

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Anyone can share the altium tool document? since i am new to altium..

A newbie should take a tour of this video clips
see attachments:idea:

Re: please help me to design in @ltium

Hi,
Please tell me how to remove pads from GBS and GTS layers.
The goal is to create viases that look like a common hole. No solder mask over them.
Many thanks!

The mask layers are negative layers - whatever you see on those layers is a void (a hole in the mask).

For your vias, there are a couple of ways to approach the problem. In the via dialog (double click on the via), you have a choice to either let the mask expansion design rule determine the size of the opening, or you can override the rule. The second way would be to just draw the opening you want on the mask layers using lines, arcs, fills, etc.

Hello,
Please help me to solve this issue in PCB files: I cannot select any component on the board. I can only select the primitives (polygons, tracks, etc). In fact, it's like Altium doesn't recognize components' bodies anymore.

jazzz said:
Please help me to solve this issue in PCB files: I cannot select any component on the board. I can only select the primitives (polygons, tracks, etc). In fact, it's like Altium doesn't recognize components' bodies anymore.