Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Matlab code for Baseband frequency offset and correction

Status
Not open for further replies.

babyeric

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
frequency offset matlab

Hi to all experts,

I am very new in this topic. I am writing a matlab simulation program for baseband QPSK modulation signal through AWGN channel. I would like to seek all your helps of how to add in frequency offset in my code and how to correct it..

I had read some info on it.. There are people writing in this way for frequency offset:

A = 1; %symbol
Amod = exp (j*(2*pi*A/4 + pi/4)); %QPSK signal
f_offset = exp (j*2*pi*0.1); %assume 0.1 is the normalised frequency offset
A_noisy = awgn(Amod, 3, 'measured'); %assumed in EbNo=3dB
A_foffset = A_noisy*f_offset;

This is the correct way to do a frequency offset or is there other way??and how can i do the correction assumed that I do not know what is the frequency offset. Hope you can help. Thanks in advance.

frequency offset estimation matlab

I can't understand your code, and maybe I am wrong but it is probably the code is completely wrong.

At least there should be a modulation signal such as random bit sequence. And then the bit sequence is modulated with QPSK format on a carrier. Then the frequency offset should be added to the carrier. You can assume the carrier is 0 Hz.

The frequency offset correction can be done with a costas loop, which is introduced in many digital communication book.

Added after 11 seconds:

I can't understand your code, and maybe I am wrong but it is probably the code is completely wrong.