Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Interfacing PIC18F2550 to Labview 7.1 or later

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovediwan

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
pic labview

Hi
I'm new to microcontroller but i'm expert in Labview
So is there anyone help me in finding out how to interface PIC18F2550 to Labview Using USB.

Thanks
Bye[/b]

18f4550 labview

hi Fernando Vasquez
well i have made the Usb driver already but what i want is how to program the controller & communicate with it so that it respond to the query sent to it
Actually i'm working on PC based Oscilloscope for which i have to write a driver
but how it go with microcontroller is a tricky part for me.
Thanks for reply
Love Diwan

pic usb labview

you can use HIDmakerFS. It will generate the c code for the controller and the visual basic code for the PC. Convert the visual basic code into dlls and integrate these dlls in labview.

labview 18f4550

Here is a complete scope project with PIC18F4550, but it is in spanish

**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

labview microchip

Hi.
Sometime ago, I did a project using LabView 7.1 and a PIC 18F2550. The project was very big, but this is the simplest USB communication I did when I was testing and screwing things.
The schematic is the simplest circuit necessary. The 100nF capacitor must be placed as near as possible to the USB connector. The crystal I used was a 12MHz, but you can use any 4MHz multiple and change the PLL divider.

I used CCS Compiler PCWH 4.032 but you can use any version from 3.222.