+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31
  1. #1
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 1,472, Level: 8

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    14
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    8

    hfss vista

    I have found that HFSS can not be installed in pc using windows vista, even the system was destroyed, do someone else has met such a problem?

  2. #2
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,967, Level: 10
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Helped
    10 / 10
    Points
    1,967
    Level
    10

    hfss 11 vista

    Quote Originally Posted by red-sun
    I have found that HFSS can not be installed in pc using windows vista, even the system was destroyed, do someone else has met such a problem?
    on official Ansoft site post the list of compatibility operation system. Vista is absent here.

    System Requirements

    Windows

    Processor (32-bit): All fully compatible 686 (or later) instruction set processors, 500 MHz
    Processor (64-bit): All fully compatible x86/64 instruction set processors
    Hard Drive Space: 400 MB minimum, 5 GB recommended
    RAM: 512 MB
    Supported Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows® XP Professional, Windows XP x64 Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2003 x64 Edition
    Linux

    Processor (32-bit): All fully compatible 686 (or later) instruction set processors, 500 MHz
    Processor (64-bit): All fully compatible x86/64 instruction set processors
    Hard Drive Space: 400 MB minimum, 5 GB recommended
    RAM: 512 MB
    Supported Operating Systems: Red Hat Enterprise Linux® v3 and v4
    Solaris

    Processor: UltraSPARC-III (or later) processors, 450 MHz
    Hard Drive Space: 800 MB minimum, 5 GB recommended
    RAM: 512 MB
    Supported Operating Systems: Solaris® 8, 9, 10

    http://www.ansoft.com/products/hf/hfss/system.cfm



  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 10,162, Level: 24
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    All over the Map.
    Posts
    1,097
    Helped
    219 / 219
    Points
    10,162
    Level
    24

    hfss for vista

    I was curious about your question and asked one of the Ansoft AE's about it. His response was that they do not currently do not support Vista but that you could probably run Vista in XP computability mode anyway. He was not aware of anything that would cause damage to the Vista OS in HFSS.

    Just a comment. I do not have any direct experience here and plan to continue with 64 bit XP Pro.



  4. #4
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,535, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    38
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    1,535
    Level
    8

    ansoft hfss vista

    if i am not wrong, HFSS 11 does support Vista.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  5. #5
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 1,686, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    ayesha928's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,686
    Level
    9

    hfss windows 7

    Hi !
    Can u please tell me exactly, if HFSS 11 does support vista then how to install HFSS 11 on that?


    1 members found this post helpful.

  6. #6
    Advanced Member level 3
    Points: 13,776, Level: 28

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    749
    Helped
    103 / 103
    Points
    13,776
    Level
    28

    vista hfss

    1. right click setup.exe
    2. select Properties
    3. select Compatibility folder
    4. check Run this program in compatibility mode for Windows XP SP2
    5. click OK
    6. double click setup.exe



  7. #7
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 1,686, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    ayesha928's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,686
    Level
    9

    hfss 10 vista

    Thanks for your reply...
    I did the same but still it didn't work.. :(
    Kindly tell me which version you are using?



  8. #8
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 1,633, Level: 9
    wireless man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    98
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    1,633
    Level
    9

    hfss11 vista

    I ever installed HFSS10 in my vista system (bussiness version) sucessfully.



  9. #9
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 2,910, Level: 12

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    195
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    2,910
    Level
    12

    hfss system requirement

    I have installed the HFSS 11 in my laptop with Vista, with floating license in our sever. Everything goes well.



  10. #10
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 1,686, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    ayesha928's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,686
    Level
    9

    hfss 12

    Hi all !
    I just remembered that actually license file may also be a problem. but i think problem might b with setup of hfss 11... I have installed libraries well but the problem i m getting is with HFSS 11. Kindly tell me from where u got the HFSS 11?? or can anyone upload that....

    Thanks



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  11. #11
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 770, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    770
    Level
    6

    hfss windows vista

    I also facing the same problem..i am using vista ( home premium).I had the solution before by changing the compatibilty but the problem stil there. any others solution for this?



  12. #12
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 1,483, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,483
    Level
    8

    hfss vista

    For installing HFSS in Windows Vista open a command control, open the setup folder and type:

    setup.exe /z ignore_os

    Compatiblity is not officially assured by Ansoft, I had a small crash once but other than that never any real problem. Graphics are sometimes a bit weird, for me sometimes it didn't show the main part of the window with the geometry and so on, it turned a bit black or so, but when you like click or zoom or pan, it rebuilds.
    I think that's better than not using it at all.

    S.



  13. #13
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 685, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    685
    Level
    5

    hfss system requirements

    Hi evreybody!

    I've succesfully installed HFSS 11 on my pc with windows vista business edition. Just turn off the UAC - user account control and restart your pc before installing HFSS. Then turn it on when installation is complete and restart your pc again.
    Anyway I've encountered several HFSS crashes during my work ad graphics are sometimes a bit weird.



  14. #14
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 4,352, Level: 15
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    289
    Helped
    45 / 45
    Points
    4,352
    Level
    15

    hfss vista

    Hi everyone

    just wondering, did anyone successfully install HFSS 11 on system having windows vista home premium operating system ?

    i have tried compatability mode but its not working
    i will appreciate if anyone share the solution to this issue


    thanks



  15. #15
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 637, Level: 5

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    637
    Level
    5

    ansoft vista

    It worked! Actually you have to click the 'work as administrator' as well as XP compatibility.



  16. #16
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 4,591, Level: 16

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    237
    Helped
    116 / 116
    Points
    4,591
    Level
    16

    hfss os compatibility

    i am using HFSS 11 on my laptop having window vista basic operating system.........
    i have no problem uptill now..................



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  17. #17
    Junior Member level 2
    Points: 873, Level: 6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    22
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    873
    Level
    6

    install hfss vista

    hello...u must have vista premium then only u can install hfss



  18. #18
    Member level 3
    Points: 2,186, Level: 10
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    CG0210794's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    61
    Helped
    17 / 17
    Points
    2,186
    Level
    10

    hfss no vista

    Ansoft HFSS 11 does not support Vista yet. Take a look at the link, and note, that for HFSS 11, vista is classified as limited. Meaning that it is not compatible with vista, yet. It may work, but with problems. My suggestion is to downgrade or dual-boot windows xp pro.

    http://www.ansoft.com/products/suppo...m?product=hfss
    (it is a PDF file)

    Cesar



  19. #19
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 4,591, Level: 16

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    237
    Helped
    116 / 116
    Points
    4,591
    Level
    16

    hfss for windows 7

    no i have windows vista home not premium or business ....and i use HFSS 11 on that....i hv no problem with that....................



  20. #20
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,209, Level: 7
    ahsaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    81
    Helped
    14 / 14
    Points
    1,209
    Level
    7

    ansoft for vista

    HFSS v11 is easily installed in vista and works well with no issues



--[[ ]]--