Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need suggestion for project topic - architectural synthesis

Status
Not open for further replies.

oermens

Advanced Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
i am taking a course called "ARCHITECTURAL SYNTHESIS and DESIGN
Of DIGITAL SYSTEMS" as part of my masters degree. the problem is that i have no background in this field and i am having problems to select a topic for my literature survey. the professor has listed some suggested topics but i dont know where i can find journal or conference papers on these subjects:

High-level architectural synthesis and compilation techniques

1. Novel approaches in high-level synthesis of data-flow and stream processors
2. Novel approaches in automated design space exploration
3. Novel decision making methods in area of high-level architectural synthesis
4. Selection of Pareto-optimal computing architecture for given algorithm (task)
5. Architecture synthesis for reconfigurable embedded computing systems
6. Compilation techniques for adaptive and reconfigurable architectures
7. Dynamic compilation and runtime execution environments

Platforms for high-level synthesis support and design verification

8. FPGA platforms for rapid prototyping and design verification
9. Temporal partitioning of hardware resources in architectural synthesis of digital processing systems: Novel scheduling algorithms
10. Spatial partitioning of hardware resources in architectural synthesis of digital processing systems: Novel binding algorithms
11. High performance adaptive and reconfigurable architectures