Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Starter - ARM - request for resources

Status
Not open for further replies.

movie_freak

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
at91rm9200+architecture+how to write codes

How and where to start, if i am a newbie on ARM. How to write code for ARM based controller and program it, if i only know using 8 bit AVR's. Also, to work on ARM 9.0 is it necessary to do some work on ARM 7.0 or i can simply start on ARM 9.0. I am little bit familiar with ARM 7.0 architecture. But never wrote any code.. :|

I am searching on Google also for the same.. but your valuable feedback would be really helpful :idea:

Any books, tutorials, related website links, anything would be helpful.

Many Thanks,
Surya

Re: Starter - ARM

movie_freak said:
How and where to start, if i am a newbie on ARM. How to write code for ARM based controller and program it, if i only know using 8 bit AVR's. Also, to work on ARM 9.0 is it necessary to do some work on ARM 7.0 or i can simply start on ARM 9.0.
No such thing like a ARM 7.0 it is called ARM7TDMI, some is true for ARM9, there is no ARM 9.0 They are not version 7.0 and 9.0 of a software although you could look at it that way. I would recommend to start with a Cortex-M3 based device because it is even simpler than an ARM7 and coming from an AVR, you will probably appreciate a simple 32-bit MCU. Examples for Cortex-M implementations can be found here: **broken link removed**