Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help circuit homebrew metal detector

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara-7

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello friends

so recently i searched on the internet and found a video of an Indian guy making a metal detector circuit but unfortunately there is no diagram and it was a messy build.

i tried to imitate the video but i just can't make it work because I'm not an expert in electronics components.

please, kindly, watch the video in the link below and if any smart guy/girl of you who can draw a diagram of what he build and share it please, it would be so kind.

PS: i have the same components except of HB06 diode (which i searched online but never found anything about it)

thank you very much my friends i appreciate your effort and time

This forum has many existing threads about metal detectors. Your title is revised so that a list of related threads appears further down this page.

The video appears to be a successful working project. Since he doesn't present a schematic, it's hard to guess how to duplicate it. Sometimes a maker hopes to charge money for his design if anyone wishes to build it.

I suppose his circuit beeps when one of two coils shifts its resonant frequency of oscillation, due to nearby metallic substance affecting inductor coil parameters.

You can find various metal detector schematics on the internet.

This forum has many existing threads about metal detectors. Your title is revised so that a list of related threads appears further down this page.