Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I had better change job ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TOM-KICHI

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I work as a FPGA/LSI logic designer.
I am 43 years old now.
I am considering to change job now.
I have experienced logic verification using verilog,vhdl more than 10 years .
but,I have not had enough experience about logic designing.

Last month,I told circuit I designed is filled with bugs
from my boss.
I think I have no sense to design logic circuit.

Do you think I have to change job?

It's not clear; are you just starting to do logic design? If so, then OF COURSE you're going to make mistakes. Does your boss think you should change jobs?

I work as a FPGA/LSI logic designer.
I am 43 years old now.
I am considering to change job now.
I have experienced logic verification using verilog,vhdl more than 10 years .
but,I have not had enough experience about logic designing.

Last month,I told circuit I designed is filled with bugs
from my boss.
I think I have no sense to design logic circuit.

Do you think I have to change job?

If you are 43, and you still are just a designer, that doesn't sound great. You should have a senior type of position by now.

I can see how a change of course might help, but it certainly ain't easy.

If you are 43, and you still are just a designer, that doesn't sound great. You should have a senior type of position by now.

I can see how a change of course might help, but it certainly ain't easy.