Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to be an embedded systems engineer

Status
Not open for further replies.

mai ahmed

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
salam alaikom

I am a 3rd year student ain shams uni . computer engineering.
I am interested in the field of embedded systems, I need some advice from u

1- I want to know what kind of courses should I sign for or even stuff that I can search for online or books ( i signed for a c++ course and I already know C and i will search for more info about embedded C programming ) also I know VHDL

2- I want to know the different fields in the embedded systems or specializations and the description and qualifications needed for each to choose one and work on its qualifications

3- also if anyone of u know about an embedded systems company that will have summer training ( and doesnt need wasta ) :D that would be of a gr8 help and plz give me contacts

I am attaching my CV ... And I hope you would help me

hi mai,
this is vinoth. i saw your thread. i don't know whether i'm apt to give you guidance because just know i've completed by B.E and joined in a company as an embedded software enigneer. so i'll share some of the ways i've adopted to become an embedded engineer. you've said that you know 'c' and you're learning c++. i don't know how good are you at c. so check whether you could answer the following questions.
how good are you when it comes to data types?