Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Combining Enabled and LatchEnable pins to cascade decoders

Status
Not open for further replies.

sk78

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I'm new to electronics and am responsible for developing the software for a data acquisition system. We have been working with an outside contractor for design guidance on the switching circuit but he is currently unavailable so I'm trying to pick up and run with the last few steps of the project.

The circuit is a straightforward signal switching design consisting of a couple of **broken link removed** 4>16 decoders and a 74HC238 to enable/disable them. The **broken link removed**decoders are driving a series of CPC104 SSRs. A USB data acquisition module from measurement computing (great products) providers the interface for my application to control the data bits for the decoders.

Here is the relevant section:
current%252520design.png