Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Analog Electronic Exercises

Status
Not open for further replies.

uniluigi

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, I'm new here and I'm studying analog electronic from Sedra Smith ( 6th ed ). In this book exercises are without solution and I can't find them ( cos they are reserved for teachers only ).
I've read some threads in this forum but link doesn't work anymore maybe because they are old right now.
Does someone have any exercises? I need them about op-amp, bjt, fet, diodes and feedback.
Thank! :roll:

uniluigi,

Does someone have any exercises?

Sure, I have plenty of exercises. If you want answers, you have to work them out yourself with help from this forum.

Ratch

uniluigi,

Sure, I have plenty of exercises. If you want answers, you have to work them out yourself with help from this forum.

Ratch

Yeah I will maybe for more difficult ones! Thanks!

If you do exercises from the book, people here can check your answers for you.

I don't know if I can post here one exercises ( maybe only for my first time )

This is the schematic:
**broken link removed**

For the circuit find Vb, Ve for Vi = 0V, -3V, 5V. The BJT have \[\beta\] = 100.

First of all both Q1 and Q2 can't be on in the same time.
I've done: for Vi = 0V. If Q1 is off and Q2 is on, current pass through 1k\[\Omega\] resistor to the emitter of Q2. Then it flow out the base to the 10k\[\Omega\] resistor in Vin.

So Vb is 0.07V and Ve is about 0.707V

For Vi = -3V it's almost the same except for the final result.
Vb is 0.25V and Ve is 2.5V