Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to send the USART data through USB to PC.

Status
Not open for further replies.

veerubiji

Full Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi All,
I am new to programming AVR micro controllers. I have one board which was designed to get some sensor values, which contains ATmega32-A micro controller, AD9833 programmable waveform generator, external ADC and some other peripherals. I have designed the firmware for that board. I have used USART communication (RS232) to display data in hyper terminal. I am sending one command to display the data in hyper terminal. I am using CodeVision AVR compiler.
Now the problem is I have to connect this board to the other board, which having RS232 point. The second board is communicating to the PC using USB communication, which contains AT90USB1287 micro controller and some other peripherals.
I have to send the data what is getting using my board to the PC by connecting this RS232 cable to the second board, which sending data to the PC using USB communication. Please help me how can I transfer the data what I am getting by using USART communication in my board to the PC using second board which is communicating through USB.

thanks in advance.

is it that you want to send your data to the second board say the "slave"?, then from the slave you now send the data to the pc?
or is it that you find it difficult to do a board to board communication?

you have to make your problem a little bit defined.