Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me switch LED on for 5s and switch it off using PIC16F877A

Status
Not open for further replies.

2xling

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a completely newbie when it comes to pic programming. May i know what to do if i want to switch an led on for 5s then switch it off? Do i need to initialised or make use of the timer in the PIC?

Thanks so much for ur help!

pic16f877a assembly interrupt

u dont need timer right now.but when it comes to programming i dont know which language u are studying but i suggest assembly at first.
http://www.winpicprog.co.uk/ is a good site for tutorials.

asm code ds1820 and pic16f877

i'm using C programming...

pic16f877 assembler code hex2ascii

then read some book like this one.u will do much better by studying alone.

hope that helps.if isnt look at book upload/download section.

pic16f877a assembly coding for a stopwatch

i need RF Protocol for PIC16F877A
so Plz help me>>>>>>>>>>>>>Thnx

Re: Help need PIC16F877A

2xling,
What you want to do, if you don't want to use a timer, is to set the output that your LED is connected to, then call a delay. If your delay is, say, one second, then call it five times. Then clear the output, and call the delay again. The problem with this is that your micro spends most of its time in dealy loops, which is alright, if that is all your micro has to do.