Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FIR Filter limitations (or not?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rover8898

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
limitation of fir filter

Hello,

I am quite new to the field of digital FIR filters (I always worked with the old-fashionned analog ones, but I digress).
There is an important aspect to FIR filters that eludes me: